An ISO 9001:2008 Certified Institution
Institution Code :

Electronics and Communication Engineering




Microsoft Student Partner

Arun Reghunath of S5 ECE got selected as the Microsoft Student Partner for the year 2015-16



Digital Core Technologies Pvt. Ltd shortlisted the following S7 Students for the Internship program on the basis of their performance in the workshop held on 8/10/2015 which was organized by Electronics and Communication department 

  • Gifty Maria George
  • Anu Alias
  • Peter James
  • V M Rahul
  • Abin Tom Jacob
  • Jyothi Jayan
  • Jijo Abhraham John
  • Amal V
  • Vishnu H
  • Sreeju S R
  • Vinu Thadevus Williams
  • Sreekala V M

 Symphonia 2015  Prize Winners                                                                                                                               

  • Gargi G                     (S6 ECE)    :      2nd in Classical Dance
  • Elizabeth John           (S6 ECE)    :     3rd in Fancy Dress          
  • Karthika P K              (S6 ECE)    :     1st in Light Music, 2nd in Duet Karok &                                                                                             1st in Group Song (Team)
  • Jasmin Johny            (S6 ECE)    :      3rd in Essay Writing (Malayalam) & Story Writing      
  • Ammini Joseph          (S6 ECE)     :     1st in Group Song with karthika      
  • Sneha                       (S8 ECE)     :      1st in English recitation, 1st in Step & Synchro    
  • Christina                   (S8 ECE)     :      1st in Poem Writing (English)          
  • Avin Thomas             (S8 ECE)     :     1st in Instrumental Music & 2nd in group dance      
  • Sugandhi                   (S8 ECE)     :     1st in Short story writing (Mal) & 3rd in extempore
  • Ajay P John               (S4 ECE)     :     1st in Light Music, 2nd in Malayalam recitation, 3rd                                                                         in Duet Karoke, 2nd in Group Song              
  • Alex Varghese           (S4 ECE)     :     2nd in Group Song    
  • Reshma K S              (S4 ECE)     :     1st in Group Dance (Team)                                                          
  • Ann Susan Thomas  (S4 ECE)      :     2nd in Step & Synchro, 3rd in Mono Act
  • Minu Philip                 (S4 ECE)     :     3rd in Mono Act
  • Pooja Raj                   (S4 ECE)     :     2nd in Step & Synchro


  • Asst.Professor V.P.Vinturaj & Neethu Mohan qualified UGC net for Assistant Professor & JRF.                                                                        
  • Avin Thomas Jacob S7 Electronics, secured 2nd Prize in "Best Manager" contest in the Techfest held at SJCET, Pala .                                     
  • The following S3 Electronics (2011-15) Students participated in the grand finale of robotics competition,  "ROBO TRYST" held at IIT DELHI  in  March 2014                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          
  • Asst. Professor  Abhilash.A.P qualified UGC net Dec 2013 .                                                                                                                                      
  • Ajay.P.John S3 Electronics, acquired 4th Position in "Sainoj Award Piravom Star Singer 2013" conducted by Piravom Grama Panchayath at district level.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               
  • Arun Cherian S3 Electronics, secured 2nd position in " Circuit Debbuging " in the Techfest held at M.A.College, Kothamangalam.                      
  • The following students of S7 Electronics attented the last round of campus recruitment carried out by R.H.L Vision and are in result awaiting state : Jerin James, Amilu Saji, Aby cm, Geethumol K A, Sneha S P, Ashick Benny, Albert P V, Anaya Sabu, Avin Thomas                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               
  •  Department of ECE started a unit of IETE called ISF (IETE students Forum) in the college on 20th october 2012.


Electronics and Communication Engineering


  • 25
    Symphonia 2017
    The College Arts Fest Symphonia –2017 was Inaugurated by famous stand up comedian, Mr. Ramesh Pisharody. The College arts fest has been hosted on 25th March 2017.
  • 23
    Aavishkar 2017
    Tech Fest 2017 "AAVISHKAR- 17" was inaugurated on 23th March 2017 at 10:00 AM.Chief Guest on the occasion was Sri.John Mathew M, GM(Works), HNL Kottayam.
  • 7
    Additional Skill Acquisition Training Programme to higher secondary students Inauguration
    Automotive Machining course as a joint initiative of higher education department and general education department,Govt. of Kerala through PCFCT,inaugurated by sri. P.V Thomas chairman,NECT.   Click here for photos >>

Location Map